Dear All,

Some of you (hopefully all of you) noticed that this forum utilizes Reputation System. It is different from what we had before using other software.

What is reputation?
Reputation is a way of rating users depending on the quality of their posts. Your reputation icon will be visible in posts.


Reputation may be positive , negative or neutral . Negative reputation has been disabled for member (if you don't like the poster simply ignore reputation). Neutral reputation is only given by member of Senior Management when the person giving reputation does not meet the criteria set by the administrator to affect someone else's reputation.


How do I give reputation?
To give reputation, click on the reputation icon in the relevant post. This will reveal a form to complete with the reputation type and the reason for giving the reputation. You may not give reputation for the same post twice.


How do I know what reputation I have received?
You can view the reputation that you have received in your User CP (User Control Panel) where it is displayed at the bottom of the User CP page. Here you will see the latest reputation that you have received and whether this is positive, negative or neutral. Your total reputation will be shown as series of reputation indicators in your posts and profile. The more positive your reputation, the more positive icons will be shown (you will get additional every time you reach multiple of 100 points).



How much reputation is given? What is reputation power?
The amount of reputation that each user will give is shown in the user's posts as 'Reputation Power'. The value of the reputation power is determined by the administrator and may increase over time depending on the settings they have applied. (i.e. it will depend on such factors as how long you have been member of this forum, how many reputation points you have received from others, etc)



What if I don't want anyone to see my reputation?
You can disable the display of your reputation by going to your User CP and selecting Edit Options. On this page you will find a check box labelled 'Show Your Reputation Level'. Un-checking this box will remove the display of your reputation and replace it with the Reputation Disabled icon. You can still give and receive reputation while your reputation display is disabled.